Research Administration Operations Update

Tuesday, May 18, 2021 02:00pm, EDT

Prizes & Awards


Photo of Stephen Burley in front of a large metal collagen structure

Stephen K. Burley, University Professor and Henry Rutgers Chair, has been named Fellow of the American Crystallographic Association (ACA), a distinction awarded to members by their peers for demonstrating a high level of excellence in scientific research, teaching, service, leadership and personal engagement in the broader world of crystallography and science

Rutgers Shield Logo

Rutgers University Molecular Imaging Center (RUMIC) director Edward Yurkow, PhD, received a $75,000 grant from the Irving and Doris Gamow Stem Cell Research Foundation (Gamow Foundation) to help unlock further understanding of the human eye and the effects adult stem cells may have in the treatment of specific conditions. Yurkow’s research is entitled Evaluating the Effects of Human Placental Extract on Corneal Damage in a Three-dimensional Human Corneal Culture System: Optimization of Tissue Damage Methods & Culture Conditions.